| /

Barsuk Records is pleased to release the beautiful 2021 João Carvalho master (cut for vinyl by Joe Nino-Hernes at Sterling Sound) of Death Cab for Cutie’s 2001
classic The Photo Album on 180-gram black vinyl.

This new pressing of the LP’s deluxe edition includes:

  •  180-gram black vinyl, limited to 1,000 copies worldwide
  • 11.5" 12-page booklet with all the iconic Sarah Sternau photos from the CD artwork
  • 35-track remastered digital download code includes The Photo AlbumThe Stability EP, plus digital-only b-sides and compilation tracks, band demos, acoustic radio sessions, alternate lyrics, and studio outtakes


1. Steadier Footing

2. A Movie Script Ending

3. We Laugh Indoors

4. Information Travels Faster

5. Why You'd Want To Live Here

6. Gridlock Caravans

7. Blacking Out The Friction

8. I Was A Kaleidoscope

9. Styrofoam Plates 

10. Coney Island

11. Debate Exposes Doubt